Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the advancement of science and technology, children have access to a many large number of computer games which are interesting thanks to developed artificial inteligence. The controversial question which arises here is whether playing these games are as a waste of time for children and they should not have the permition to play them. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that computer games although are an interesting type of games, they may can cause problems for children in the long run. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that the children do not possess the forthought to consider the result of spending their time on playing computer games. Due to the fact that these games are developed by ingenuous people, they contain a lot of amazing parts which make the situation harder for children in order to prevent themselves from spending an inordinate amount of their time playing them. As a result, their habits turn to an addiction. Moreover, children are in the ages that is one of the most important period of time in one's life to adopt different skills like sociabiliy that is essential for them as a human being. Needless to say, by palying viedo games they waste their time that can be used as a good opportunity for them to improve their abilities and skills by interacting with the real world.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that playing computer games is a sedentary activity, so it may bring about different physical health problems for childrena and they will be vulnerable to obbisity. In addition, staring at the screen constatnly, makes childrens' eyes sensitive, and then may ensues seroius vision problems. According to statistics, The number of untimely death in youngsters is on rise, and the lack of activity and excercise has been understood as one of the most important reasons for this high numer, because the sedentary activity brings about the accumulation of fat around humans body's organs and reduce their performances. To avoid these dire consequences, it is better for children not be allowded to play video games.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, it is a beeter course of action to avoid chldren from playing computer games in order to help them not to waste their time and have a healthy body. Thde fact that they loose the chance to develop practical skills which benefit their whole life sepecial future life, coupled with facing physical health problems, is the reason which strengthens my claim.