Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Advanced technologies have offered people massive varieties of computer games that some people believe that they are fun to spend their leisure time with. However, in my opinion, I strongly think video games are a big distraction for people from their social life, a waste of money and main cause for the aggression which spread in the last few years.

First of all, many video games are related to violence like fighting with zombies or fighting in a war. Many studies proved that violence is related to computer games. For instance, my nephew used to play video games for hours. One day his teacher called his mom and said that he hit one of his friends and he is more aggressive than before . In a few weeks from this call, his mother took to the doctor to treat him and help him stop his bad behavior and the first advice was to stop computer games immediately. We can see the spread of school-shooting in the last few years, most specialists in psychology relate this to video games.

Secondly, when video games were invented to spend free time playing, this affected people's lives that most people who play computer games do not get enough exercise. Many studies pointed out that fifty percent of people who play computer games are overweight. For example, when I was teenager, I started playing computer games for hours and I thought it was fun. In addition to that I started eating in my room and my food was not healthy. I ended up with extra 30 pounds. I worked hard later on to lose it.

Finally, I believe that video games affect the children psychologically by teaching them violence and affect them physically by getting more obese.