Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

The most statement I ever heard since I was a child is “Always tell the truth”. I believe telling the truth is the most virtuous human being has ever experienced. Even though it is doubted these days by many people since they believe that the truth sometimes means hurting others' feelings.

Many people believe in white lies as part of their life. Which means cheating on others but in a nice way. For example, many companies advertise their products in a nice way but it is manipulating the customers by persuasive them that the products are good. When we buy these products, we will discover that they are not related to any of what we saw in the advertisement and they are not the cheapest or the best qualities. As a result, you will not deal with this company next time since the stuff you bought was a waste of money and maybe you will tell your friends about this company that their products are not the best.

Furthermore, telling the truth is the best way to get a lot of good friends. For instance, since I was in the university I met a lot of friends who dealt with me for years and appreciated that I am the one who always told the truth, I remember one time when my friend invited me to her party, then she asked me to borrow my dress since it was too expensive for her to buy, unfortunately, my dress was ruined with the bleach since my mom accidentally put it with some other clothes. Hence, I told her what happened and she believed me. As a result, since she needed a dress I offered her another one. If I did not tell the truth always she would not believe me and might we lose our relationship.

As a result, the virtue of telling the truth is the best especially when we interact with others in relationships or business.