Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Many people agree about the idea that video games are beneficial for them to spend their leisure time and that is a kind of entertainment. In my opinion I disagree since video games are waste of money , time, obesity and teach people bad behavior.

First of all, many children all over the world consider video games part of their fun that they have to play and spend their free time. However I think it is not right because its waste of time which they can use to do school work. For instance, My son used to play video games for hours. Last time , when I tried to tell him that he has to memorize some vocabulary for the science test he could not respond and got upset .and started screaming at me and broke the plates which they ere in front of him. few weeks ago, I read an article about  the relationship between aggression and video games. It mentioned that more people play games more aggressive they get. so if my son did not play video games , he would not be as aggressive as he a week before.

Secondly, Video games are expensive, I remember on time i bought a game for my son and it was fifty dollars. This amount of money i can buy groceries for a week specially I am single mom and my salary is not enough to keep up with inflation. I had to try with my son to quit playing, so we can use the money in other products that we need. On top of that, the price of X Box is high.

third, playing games and stay sitting for hours may cause obesity. For instance, My nephew used to play for hours and hours with non stop. Last year he had to visit a nutritionist to regulate his food since he gained about fifty pounds. The first suggestion for the doctor was that my nephew to stop playing video games and go out for a walk.

Finally, In my opinion, To play video games, is not healthy, not good financially and effect our school performance.