Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that children should be allowed to play video games in computer because the world is movie towards the era of technology and playing games will ensure necessary exposure towards technology. However, in my opinion, I totally agree with the prompt that they should not be permitted to play virtual games in the computer for three reasons.

First of all, most of the games' content are violent in nature and children will try to imitate those visuals in real life, which can be devastating for their future. For example, my friend Jhon used to play a video game named 'Punch Man', there he had to punch people to get points. This particular action was normal for him and whenever he got tempered in the school, he immediately started to punch others. If he hadn't played the game, he might not express these type of malicious behavior. Children are imitative in nature, hence they want to express what they learn in their every day life. For this reason, violent games can negatively affect the behavior of the teenagers and manipulate their action.

Secondly, computer games are addictive in nature and teenagers easily get addicted with this. For instance, I started to play FIFA world cup game with my friends when I was in my school. We used to play the game everyday and it typically took two hours to finish the game. Hence, I started to ignore the night time study regularly and got failed in the term exam. If I didn't ignore my study, I could have easily passed the exam. The algorithm of the games are created to attract and involve the teen. It gives challenges to complete and children become stimulated to complete the task and become top scorer.

Finally, video games are injurious to health and thus children should avoid playing these type of stuffs. Players have to play the games for a longer period of time and hence their eye-sight become vulnerable. A national survey on child health showed that more than 90% children suffer from various eye disease who played games regularly in the computer. In addition, specialist doctors said that children should stay away from playing any games which doesn't involve any physical activity since the negatively impact the cognitive behavior of the teen.

In conclusion, I totally agree with stance that children should stay away from playing any computer games as they are violent, addictive, and injurious to health.