o you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

universities and colleges can provide students with lots of activities that can benefit them in many aspects of their life. However, some people think that is not important as academic studies since students are supposed to attend universities to study rather than waste their time on sports. In my opinion, I disagree with that for many reasons I will explore in this essay. Firstly, sports are very important for students in college since they are already far from their families and friends, so they need to be involved in physical activities to spend the free time they have. For instance, my nephew was accepted into engineering school in a far state last year, so he was not happy to part from his family, he tried to quit college and get back to his city. Fortunately, one of his colleagues suggested that he enrolls in the college football team, Since then he got to be busy studying and then joining the football team. secondly, It is good to get young people to practice and move since when students start school far from home, they would eat in restaurants or fast food so they might gain weight. Sports are the best to keep them in shape. In addition to that, they help young people to get friends. As a result, sports and social activities are really necessary for students as libraries, so they need to get the same financial support that they do the same as what academic studies do.