The government wants to invest money to develop

open space. Do you think it is better to build a park to

provide entertainment for everyone, or to build a sports

ground for a high school without a sports field?

Budget allocation priorities have always been a key factor of a successful government, and, the government is responsible about providing a better environment for society's members by disbursing money on more practical projects. In order developing an open space, the government have two option divided into building a park which can be used by everyone, or building sports ground for a school which do have one. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that building a park is the better course of action. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, nowadays, in order to survive the current economic climate most people are supposed to work a significant part of their time in each day, so most of them are suffering from a certain degree of tension and stress due to the problems related to modern life such as financial issue, timing problems, to name but a few. In this regard, in order to stay productive in their life, people can spend their spare time in parks with their friends and beloved family members, so they can relieve their stress and refresh their mind to meet new challenges. Since, people are not required to pay any fee for going to park built by the government support, this place can be considered as a cost-effective option for people where they can have entertainments. Although building sports fields is beneficial for students and help them to unwind, park is consider a wider range of people which students are in this category too.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, in the modern life, due to the progressive growth of population, most cities are in danger of air pollution, and human activity such as using private cars instead of using public transportation systems is one of the most important factor of this problem. Trees are considered as a good natural system in reducing the pollution presented in air, they can help the purification of air. As trees are largely planted in parks, spending money of building a park, not only can be beneficial for people and provides them with cleaner air to breathe, but also can be a assistant in government projects for managing the pollution and help them reduce the cost. In order to find out the effect of trees in the condition of air in one place, take the example of a rural and urban place. The rural place consists more plants which results in the cleaner air than urban places with fewer trees and plants.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, disbursing money of building a park is a more prudent course of action. The fact that provides people with a cost-effective entertainment to relieve their stress, coupled with acting as a supplementary method in reducing air pollution, is the reason which strengthens my claim.