The government wants to invest money to develop open space. Do you think it is better to build a park to provide entertainment for everyone, or to build a sports ground for a high school without a sports field?

Recently the phenomenon of investing money to establish open space has sparked a heated debate. In this connection, although some people believe that the investment should allocate to enrich high school by building a sports field, I concur with the notion that governments should develop a park. I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, parks play an essential role in reducing air pollution, and governments should consider them as priorities. To be more specific, increasing factories and industrial developments decrease air quality, so governments should make efforts to deal with pollutants by building vegetation in cities. According to my own experience, two years ago, when the rate of respiratory disease increased in my country, doctors claimed that this problem is related to poor air quality. Therefore, the government has decided to eliminate pollution and maintain the environment by building more vegetation surrounding the city. When the government has convinced to develop parks in the city, not only the quality of air enhances, but also fewer patients suffer from respiratory illness and cancer.

Secondly, when the government invests more money to build parks in cities, they help people to escape from daily stress. To elucidate, if a town has vegetation, people will enjoy their lives by watching beautiful landscapes, which is a beneficial method for relaxation. For example, my mother was depressed several months ago, after consulting with an adviser, he told us dedicating a tremendous amount of time at home hurt her mind. He stated that going to the parks would treat her mental problem because open space has a significant impact on suppressing mental tension. As my mother was at home, she always thought about her difficulties; however, by having a pleasant time in parks, she has forgotten about her crisis in life. Hence, she has become a satisfactory person and discard all harmful thoughts.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the government should involve building parks. Not only do parks diminish air pollution, but it also encourages people to spend their time in open space, which affects their mental health significantly.