Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (liked by students) and effective in helping students in learning.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, teachers play a vital role in educational systems. In this connection, teachers have specific methods to improve student's learning. Although contested by many that the matter of being popular tutors is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that being a popular tutor is a privilege of an effective education system, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, popular teachers encourage students to participate in a class; hence, they can learn all subjects effectively. To be more specific, if pupils have a wonderful relationship with their teachers, they will be motivated to come to classes; moreover, they enjoy communicating with them, leading to taking part in a class discussion, which are essential parts of efficient learning. According to my own experience, when I was a high school student, I did attend chemistry class as I had not a good relation with my tutors; thus, I always lied to my parents that I was sick to get rid of the class. Therefore, I did not learn chemistry, so much so that I got a low grade, and I had to study this course again. Fortunately, I liked my new teacher, and he was popular among students. Accordingly, I participated in all classes and achieved comprehensive knowledge by taking part in class discussions actively.

Second, pupils who like their teachers perform their homework precisely to make their teachers feel satisfaction, thereby learning their lessons deeply. To elucidate, students cannot learn efficiently unless they perform their assignments because they have opportunities to practice and find the problems which are complicated for them to solve. For example, my math professor, who is popular among students, hands assignments to us regularly. Pupils carry out any activities to prevent him from feeling sad, such as completing their homework. By doing so, students can achieve comprehensive knowledge as they can find their difficulties in courses and ask them during the class; thus, the professor presents solutions for each of them.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that having a popular teacher is a real asset for students. Not only do pupils stimulate to take part in class sharp, but they also do whatever their teacher asks to learn effectively.