Schools always collect information about teaching performance and give rewards to those teachers who perform well. Which way do you think is more useful? Why?

• To evaluate teachers' performance by students

• To evaluate teachers' performance by teachers

In today's modern and sophisticated world, teachers' performance plays a vital role in educational systems. In this connection, there are several avenues, which help schools to analyze teaching efficiency. Although contested by many that the matter of rewarding well-performed teachers based on pupils' reports is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. Personally, I believe that schools can analyze teachers' performance by evaluating their colleagues' votes, and I will explain my reasons throughout this essay.

First, teachers are familiar with professional teachings' methods, so schools should rely on their notion to opt for the best teacher. To be more specific, tutors have a considerable amount of information about all lessons and efficient solutions. Thus, they can vote to whom exploiting the great tactics to teach; however, students are not adept in all courses, and they do not know the effectiveness of education systems. For example, my mother is a teacher, and the principle of her school chooses her to evaluate her co-workers. Because my mother has learned about various methods to solve math problems, she realizes that whether other teachers use them correctly or not. As a result, she holds a meeting with each teacher and asks them about their explanations on each math topic. When she comprehends that a teacher uses accurate instructions, she expresses her positive notion to the principle to admire a teacher.

Second, students are not mature enough to rely on their opinions to evaluate teachers. To elucidate, learners cannot decide on teaching performance wisely because they want to vote according to their own interests. For example, when I was a high school student, I had the strict teacher who handed in hard assignments, but she taught significantly, so much so that I have remembered her teachings methods after ten years. However, she did not get excellent reports from students because my classmates did not like her based on her severe behavior. Moreover, we had a poor skilled teacher who was so friendly as well as kind, and she did not force pupils to either take part in a class or perform tasks; hence, we did not learn effectively during her class. Nevertheless, she always got high points in the students' completely unfair reports.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that schools should evaluate teachers based on other instructors' points of view. First of all, teachers can distinguish high-performance teachings methods based on their education knowledge; furthermore, students fill reports unreasonable.