Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The government should spend money helping more people access the Internet instead of improving public transportation.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, governments have a limited budget to spend on improving societies. In this connection, a government prefers to allocate money to enhance specific parts of society. Although contested by many that the matter of spending money to enrich public transportation is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that governments should allocate money to make the internet accessible to the public, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, nowadays, many people communicate through the internet, which makes it a vital part of people's lives, and governments should try to improve it. To be more specific, by inventing the internet, people do not need to commute to other places to fulfill their requirements because they can perform all tasks by connecting to the internet. For example, recently, my manager has closed the company and has asked us to work at home; moreover, we have meetings through video conferences. All employees who have stayed at home instead of using public transportation save their time significantly. If governments had not increased internet availability, we would have wasted our time and energy in heavy traffic every day.

Second, accessing to the internet improve people's information, so governments should consider this as the main priority for dedicating money. To elucidate, the internet broadens one's horizon about all affairs and events, leading to achieving comprehensive knowledge in all fields. Sometimes, information cannot be gained through reading books and other sources; however, a person can realize whatever they want by a simple click on the net. According to my own experience, my son had to build a helicopter replica for his school, thereby reading a host of books, but he could not grasp instructions. When I searched his demand on the internet, I found the video explaining all procedures elaborately. Accordingly, my son could create the best craft immediately after watching the video; otherwise, he could not complete his assignments.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that spending money on improving internet access is a great asset in society. Not only do people perform many duties at home without using public transportation, but they also achieve comprehension.