Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In modern times, parents will learn more from their children than their children will learn from them.

Since the dawn of humanity, people have searched for different learning avenues. In this connection, parents and children are an available person from whom we can gain information. Although some people believe that child's learning depends on their families in modern times, I concur with the notion that parents gain knowledge from their children in many aspects of their lives. I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, when parents allocate a tremendous amount of their time to deal with their financial problems, they do not have enough time to learn about modern technological devices themselves, so it will be convenient if children teach them. To be more specific, by increasing the financial crisis in the world, people should dedicate a wealth of time to make money, so they can save time by learning from children how to work with electronic apparatus as long as meeting their needs. According to my own experience, my father has a considerable amount of mental pressure to afford all expenses in our lives. When he arrived home after a hard day that he experienced at work, I teach him to fulfill his requirements with the aid of technology and the internet, as he does not have enough time to learn himself. Therefore, I have a profound effect on his life by teaching him how to pay bills, have a video chat with his manager at the weekend, send an email, and surf on the internet.

Secondly, most of the time, parents are old, so they cannot follow the progressing situations in society; however, children are up to date and can help them in current economic conditions. To elucidate, because parents are retired, they are not familiar with recent changes in society. Thus, they need to rely on their child, who is young and conceives situations, which can help them to get benefits from making ideal decisions. For example, my mother had learned that if she deposited money in banks, she would get profit, but this method is too old to be beneficial in today's world. Considering this, I persuaded her to invest in the stock market, which is an appropriate way based on modern life. Her money became duplicate since she consulted with a young person with recent economic information; otherwise, she lost her savings due to her previous beliefs.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I hold the view that parents are learning from children conspicuously. Not only do parents save time by getting information from a child, but they also consider the current issues with the help of them.