Which of the following is the most effective way for parents to get children (aged 3-6) ready for the start of the school?

• Providing appropriate books for children to learn how to read

• Reading books aloud for children

• Improving children's communication skill by engaging in conversation with adults

In today's modern and sophisticated world, becoming ready for school is vital for children to be a successful person. In this connection, parents play an essential role in preparing students for starting school. Although some people believe that reading suitable books is beneficial to become ready, many others hold the view that parents can prepare children by reading books for them. There is still a third group who concur with the notion that children cannot become ready for school unless they take part in discussions with others. I agree with the third group opinion, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, when schoolchildren learn communication skills, they are ready to make friends at school, which makes a school an enjoyable environment for them. To be more specific, before children start school, they communicate with their parents and siblings, so they feel shy to contact with new people. However, by practicing to involve in conversation, they gain abilities to build a firm friendship. According to my own experience, when I was a primary student, one of my classmates did not have a friend. Moreover, her mother forced her to come to the school every morning because she did not have the incentive to participate in classes. When our school's consultant talked with her, he understood that she felt embarrassed to communicate with others because her social skills did not develop before attending a school; hence, she was not interested in school.

Secondly, if pupils learn to have effective communication with adults, they will improve significantly at school. To elucidate, a beneficial approach to achieve a high level of knowledge is to engage in discussion and articulate questions, which requires good communication. For example, when I was a student, I could express my ideas wonderfully in class, so I got an asset feedbacks from my classmates and my teacher, leading to success. As I learned how politely I should talk with adults, I had a strong connection with my teacher, who helped me to complete my assignments correctly and paid attention to my creative solutions.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that enhancing children's engagements in a discussion can be a plus. Not only do social skills help a child to establish friendships, but they also escalate the connection between teachers and pupils.