Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In a group project, the group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, teamwork plays a vital role in a successful business. In this connection, members of a group have a significant effect on success. Although some people believe that all members of a group should not agree on subjects, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that group members are beneficial when they perform tasks in the way that others like, and I will analyze mt reasons throughout this essay.

First, when a member of a group forces others to do things in a different way, which others do not like, it will cause aggressive behavior among members. To be more specific, stating a host of disagreements weakens relationships in a group, and members won't be friends like the past. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I was a member of the group, which consisted of four students. One member always argued about decisions made by other members, so we had a considerable amount of conflict on each subject, which hurt our friendship. Unfortunately, at the end of the semester, we have turned to enemies for each other instead of classmates.

Second, if a member does not accept other preferences, they cannot concentrate on projects efficiently. To elucidate, it dissipates a tremendous amount of time to convince each member in a group; thus, a group does not have enough time to focus on the efficient as well as innovative ideas. For example, yesterday, I divided chemistry students and put them into several groups due to inventing new chemical combinations. I observed that the group in which members collaborated and agreed on the materials which they used for the experiment presented an innovative combination. However, the members who did not agree on materials spend a wealth of time to discuss with each other since they did not accept and rely on others opinions. As a result, they did not experience a desirable consequence.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that a group member should not insist on their opposite ideas from other members. Not only does a group without disagreements can maintain their friendship, but also it saves time to focus on presenting solutions for projects.