Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, people ate food that was better for their health than they do today.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, lives conditions are changed significantly. In this connection, people's diet is not similar to the past. Although contested by many that the matter of people consume healthy food more than before is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that people in the past ate healthier food than today, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, nowadays, people eat their meals at restaurants which do not serve high-quality food. To be more specific, restaurants consider their profits; thus, they do not exploit nourishing food as it is expensive. For example, when I eat food at restaurants, I suffer from digestion problems because they reuse oil for cooking and do not use the materials which contain minerals as well as vitamins. When I cook for myself, I buy all ingredients fresh and try to provide food with high nutrition without extra fat, which maintains my health. However, If restaurants want to use high-quality materials, they will increase the price of food, leading to a reduction in their costumers.

Second, in the past, people used organic production, so they ate healthier food than today. To elucidate, in the past, a person was a farmer and could domesticate animals; hence, they use the products which were obtained naturally. According to my own experience, my grandfather had cows in his yard, and he used the milk and meat of them, so he provided green vegetation for them to grow. On the other hand, people should buy meat from the factory today, which is detrimental to health as they inject animals to force them to produce more milk or eggs. Unfortunately, factories prefer their profits, so they inject animals to make them fat and can earn money by selling them as their weight are high. As a result, they contain a considerable amount of hormones.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that people ate healthy food in the past. Not only do people cook meals at home, but they also eat organic food.