In the past people ate food that was better for their health than they do today

Food not also plays a major role in the overall growth but also plays a pivotal role in the health of a human being. These days different varieties of cuisines are available all over the world and various mixed hybrid versions are also introduced. In the past people can access food materials that are available only in that particular region. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that in past people ate food that was better for their health than they do today with three reasons. To elaborate one has to go through scrupulous discussion below.

Firstly, the quality for the food materials we purchase now a days has deteriorated to a great extent. All of them available are not pure either they mix them with other types for richness in color and texture or they provide low quality products. For instance, when we consider oil made available now a days such as ground nut and sun flower refined oil they are not the result obtained from extraction of pure seeds. Along with the seeds the manufactures mix additional chemicals so that the oil looks thick and eye catchy whereas in the past people used coconut oil where coconuts were dried and directly sent to mills to get the natural form of it.

In addition, these days a lot of varieties of food are introduced. So, people are getting used to eat outside as they are getting bored with home made food. Fast foods such as noodles, pasta would show bad effect on health in long term as these recipes would require a lot of sauces and vinegar to get the taste. Many years back people used to consume sprouts and fruits as an evening snack or as substitute whenever they are hungry but now they are replaced with ice creams and chocolates which are filled with fat and artificial sugar contents leading to negative results.

Furthermore, in the past local people have to harvest the food required for every season and would save and consume them throughout the year. These days because of loss in the richness of soil farmers are using powerful pesticides to make them grow faster and earn enumerate profits. Consuming these chemicals has developed mutations in DNA for a myriad number of people leading to distinct types of cancer whereas in the past every single individual is healthy maintaining their average rate of age as 80 which is not the case these days.

To conclude, many will argue that food is lot better and healthy these days. Quantity never implies quality. They both are different aspects altogether. Although abundant food is available to every person the prominence it used to have has become extinct. That is the reason even though there were no hospitals earlier people used to have longer life span than they are today.