Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing a

Scientific research requires a lot of money and hard work to achieve intended results. They are the backbone of economic and scientific growth of a country. These days every country is actively participating in scientific research with a zeal to reach apogee in that particular field. I moderately agree with the fact that government should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear using three reasons. To understand this better one has to go through scrupulous discussion.

Firstly, food plays a major role and a basic necessity for any human being. For instance, when government funded the food projects like different hybrids of fruits and tree producing various results they produce a clear form of the intended results whether they are beneficial and important nutrients included in the coming product. It gives a clear picture of the way money is spent that benefits not only the country and even they could export them abroad if the results are fruitful. Even a small defect in the gene could cause negative effects so the consequences should always be kept in mind while doing the research.

In addition, to strengthen a country's military they build vast missiles and test them in places like desserts. If the after effects are not keenly observed then there could be chances of environment pollution and destruction because of the chemicals released once the blast is done. For instance, an incident occurred in Japan for which they are paying the price until now. A nuclear bomb blast caused enormous people suffer with disability and the gene are passed until generations. Such destructive blasts can happen if government funds research without valid proofs.

Lastly, there could be situations which are unpredictable. For instance, The corona situation which is still present from two years could not have been mitigated if government had not fund these researches irrespective of the results. The main aim is to achieve a vaccine but one cannot possibly identify all the side effects it can cause. In such situation neither government nor official could hinder the research. There will be side effects but they would try hard enough to undermine them. In this process many people have lost their life and money even though the results are unclear every one fought equally to make the situation better.

To conclude, everyone would argue that all the scientific researches should be funded irrespective of the consequences. If this process is administered any random person would file for a funding process and enjoy with the money provided and in turn show the results that it got failed due to particular reasons. As corruption is increasing at a rapid rate most of them would find a flaw in this and make it beneficial for their own results. So the plan, process, up to date information should always be shared with Government which is funding the scientific research.