Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them

Technology has developed rapidly these days. Every day a new update or a game is getting released into the market. Children are getting attracted more and more to the online games now a days and forgetting the world around. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement that playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them using three reasons. To elaborate one has to go through scrupulous discussion below.

Firstly, children are neglecting the daily activities they have to perform when they get their hands on video games. For instance, when a child is allowed to play computer games during breakfast time they are getting hypnotized by the virtual world leaving behind the crucial daily task of eating breakfast. Not only that if they are left uninterrupted then this would go on until they get tired or even the whole day. This shows a very bad impact as they are missing important activities to be done in a day to day life.

In addition, physical exercise is a pivotal task for one's growth and immunity boost up. For children they acquire this through playing outdoor games such as running, hide and seek which also involves creative thinking to hide at different places. With the introduction of online games children are missing this crucial part in their childhood and playing outdoor also builds an emotional connect with their friends by involving in group tasks which they would miss if they are sitting at home and playing alone and also getting unhealthy such as obesity is getting common these days even in small children.

Furthermore, education is abandoned for its sake. Recently there are several articles that are published stating that children are wasting a lot of money without the knowledge of their parents to get some extra access while playing online. With more concentration on this unwanted path the cardinal field that is study is not given the required attention. They are getting low grades than expected of their caliber due to lack of concentration. Even though if they get some time to relax they are not interacting with nature instead opening their phones and starting a new game session.

To conclude, many will argue that this will help children to stay updated with the latest technology and help them to find their interest in this particular field. But it would not be the interest for a major set of people for most it is a mere entertainment task. Instead for a better tomorrow they could focus this time on building good hobbies which will give them peace during times of stress and they could also channel this energy for learning something new by building projects or doing a course online.