Some people believe that the most effective means of advancing the development of a society is by focusing on the contributions resulting from the goals of each individual Others believe that goals pertaining to the whole society provide a necessary unify

Goals are an important factor of one's development and overall growth of the society. When we achieve the goals we setup we can contribute to the improvement as a whole. In my opinion I strongly agree with the fact that most effective means of advancing the development of a society is by focusing on the contributions resulting from the goals of each individual rather that goals pertaining to the whole society providing a necessary unifying direction without which individual contributions are meaningless with three reasons. To elaborate one has to go through scrupulous discussion below.

Firstly, goals can be short term and long term. For instance, Jeff Bezos the leading businessman in the retail world started from a garage working as an individual. At that point short term goals are vital and plays an important role in the enhancement of progress whereas now it has a vast empire of employees with a long term goal of making the software/business better on a day to day basis in which the contribution of every single person working in it counts. The business can be only made successful when every department in the company works with accuracy.

In addition, the collective work should be represented in the government as well. For instance, when a government is taken into account it consists of enumerate number of working bodies in it. Some of them include education, sanitization, heath departments. When health department is considered every individual from peon to the director of it contributes to the active and healthy working of the department. If a cleaning person is unavailable it leads to more diseases in the surrounding environment instead of mitigating the effects.

Lastly, the project assignment in class can also be used as an example to bolster the statement. For instance, when an assignment is given to a group of members to complete the project every individual should contribute to it so that they can gain more knowledge and enhance their skill. If a unifying direction is considered in this case the aim would be to complete the project then there might be a chance that the brilliant student would complete the whole task and the others would spend their time in leisure while the aim is completed leading to negative effect.

To conclude, many will argue that the unifying direction goal is more important than the focus on contribution resulting from an each individual. Of course the direction and a plan is important but it is also crucial to make sure that the individual goals are met. It would be easier and healthy if one concentrates on their particular goal to contribute to an overall development.