Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays more and more people spend too much money on their pets dogs cats and others although there are better uses for this money

Money is an powerful tool in todays world. It can be used either in constructive or destructive purpose. People are spending money for their pets for various reasons. They are considered a part of human family and treat them as one of their siblings. I strongly agree with the fact people are spending too much money on their pets although they can use the money in useful way with three reasons. To elaborate one has to go through scrupulous discussion below.

Firstly, people are considering the breed of their pet as a status symbol. In the market Labrador and Golden retriever are sold at recording high rates. For instance, there is celebrity named Samantha wanted a dog of breed pit bull which is not easily available here so she asked the management to import the breed for which she paid a handsome amount instead she could have bought a home for the local dogs which are homeless and provide food for the malnutritional dogs.

In addition, these domestic animals are provided with external and luxurious facilities like massages and grooming for every one or two weeks period. There are many kinds of food and clothes that are manufactured for the dogs and cats especially. People those could afford are purchasing such costly items just to make them look beautiful. There are wide variety of chains and pet homes that are more expensive than the normal meal a person could afford. The amount of money spent can be channeled for a better use like adopting a large number of pets and provide food for them to survive.

Furthermore, there are lack of hospitals and veterinary doctors in many cities for the rare breed. So, this is becoming more difficult for the pet owners to treat them during sick times which in turn leading to spend enumerate money on doctor fee and the medicines. For instance, a crazy pet owner even travelled abroad with all the ticket fee for flights and the treatment when his pet had fallen sick. Instead they could donate the amount for charity which would help amply people around and could improve their condition.

To conclude, many will argue that they are spending money nevertheless the presence of pet so, instead they are spending on them. It is good to some extent but these days people have crossed the limits which could be utilized in more positive terms. So, pampering or looking after a pet within the amount limit is healthy and the remaining excess amount can be donated to children in need or the old age homes for a greater society.