Over the past year our late night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news During the same time period most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with th

The author posits that local advertising agencies have cancelled their contracts with late night news channel program. Due to less coverage of weather and local news they have cancelled their scrolling in the particular program and also people are complaining about only channeling the national news. However, the argument can be considered veracious if the three questions are answered.

Firstly, the timing of the program is not mentioned. What if the agencies have called off their agreement because of timing of the program and have included them during the alternative time when TRP rating is high in the channel ? This would make the argument more abstruse as it doesn't have any evidence.

Secondly, the are no charts comparing the rating when weather and local news are included and excluded. So, even if the particular news is embedded what is credence that the advertisers would come back to reinitiate the discussion on the agreement ? If this is considered a possible fact the argument is further weakened.

Lastly, most people would sleep ideally by 10 PM in the night. what if even the news is included none of them watches as it is not fruitful for them during sleeping hours ? Everybody would love to entertain themselves after a tiring day at work and prefer to watch comedy shows or movies instead of waiting for the late night pragmatic news. This fact could furthermore make the argument less impactful.

To conclude, the argument is flawed due to many unwarranted assumptions. This can be considered viable only if the author could provide the answers and evidence to these misleading questions.