Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and suppo

Education plays an vital role in one's career. It is the prominent path that allows one to achieve their dreams and live the life they have always dreamed of. Educational institutions are the one who paves the way for it. Students should look from a boarder perspective and choose the one which interests them the most. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement that students should choose the fields with lucrative careers as they should look inwards rather than only the outward dissemblance for two reasons.

Firstly, Job market is not always stagnant. It changes constantly with the moving world. One should find their interest and build a career out of it. For instance, if one opts for a career in civil engineering which was in demand until the pandemic started, has crumbled leaving them impecunious then they were forced to look for alternate jobs for survival. So instead if they had pursued there interests as a side business or as a hobby they would have gained more profit out of it.

Secondly, there would be a chance of loosing a vast number of jobs. Educational institutions would be employing tutors based on demand of course during a particular period. Once they are out of the game they would ruthlessly fire these employees leading back to survival game. Instead if a subject is chosen out of interest every time the chances would be mitigated.

Lastly, Once a career is chosen it would be quixotic to choose an alternative easily. For instance, if one chooses computer engineering as their career then it is not that viable to switch to an alternative so rapidly. Instead if they take some time and choose a path that they would be enthusiastic towards would mitigate the chances of making foolhardy choices in life.

To conclude, Many argue that currency is important over curiosity. But is that the correct way to build a career ? In my opinion it is the most haphazard decision one could make. In this developing world there are amply number of chances of getting highly paid even after we choose the career we are most curious towards instead of a lucrative one. So, one should always run behind their passion.