Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium substances essential for building and maintaining bones Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis a disease that is linked to both environmental and

The author posits that consuming dairy products on a regular basis has advert effects and increase the risk of osteoporosis. To bolster his claims he has put for ward some of the evidences. One of them is a long term study of al large number of people who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants. Furthermore, it is linked with the genetic factors that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age. The argument can be considered viable only if the author gives answers to the below three questions and has to go through scrupulous discussions.

Firstly, the brand or the source of dairy products is never mentioned. There might be chances that these arrive from a faulty resource and are not of good quality. These days many local businessman are injecting artificial harmones into the animals to make them yield a prominent amount of dairy products. The products consumed in along run are showing adverse effects such as PCOD which is dominance of male characters in a female. The main purpose of consuming dairy products is to build strength and to get a good source vitamin D which in in turn effected. If this is considered a crucial fact the argument would be attenuated.

In addition, the age at which the people administered into the case study is not discussed. what if all people when they start this research is above 60 years ? It is an average old age of any individual even if he intakes dairy products on a regular basis to mitigate the effects of osteoporosis would not help any further the damage would have been already done. They should prescribe this diet from an early stage instead of inducing at the conclusion.

Lastly, the health condition of the people is not taken into account. There might be chances of lacking of other harmones in an enumerate number of people and could also face with accidents at an early stage. This could frustrate the development of bones even though a efficient amount of vitamins are provided. There might be conditions in which the people consuming an eminent diet might have diabetes which will in turn discharge all the required nutrition. The people which a good track of physical condition should be considered before starting these beneficial research. If this taken into account would undermine the argument.

To conclude, the argument is flawed with several unwarranted assumptions and can be considered tenable only if the author provides further evidence and answers to the above questions. At this point the argument is considered dubious and all most falls flat with all the misleading questions.