Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Nowadays more and more people spend too much money on their pets (dogs, cats and others), although there are better uses for this money.

Domestic animals are undeniably important for humans for a long time since they could get some advantages from them like using their fairs, feathers, milk and so forth. When time pasts by, people grow to love these animals and a strong bond started to form between them. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether today, people overreact to spend money on their pets, although they can use the money for other issues or not. If I were obliged to answer, I would think that it is not rational at all to claim that people are wasting their money on their pets for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate consequently.

The first imperative reason is that a pet could be a source of peace for one person. In other words, in this hectic life that humans live, people are searching for an activity, a place, even other people or animals that soothe them. It is conspicuous that a great number of people find this feeling in having a pet. It is logical that people spend money as much as they want to be more relax and overcome their anxiety. Therefore, no one can limit the amount of money that people spent on their animals. Recently, I have read an article that can shed light on this issue. The scientists found out that people who have animals suffer less from anxiety and they are more relaxed when they hug their pets in comparison to when they are far from them. Moreover, they observed two groups of people in the same situation and found out that relatively people who have pets are calmer than those who do not have pets.

The second reason corroborating my view is that it is cruel to expect the owners of the animal to pay less attention to their pets since they consider their animals as a part of their family. Never does anybody question the money we spend on our family. My own experience is a compelling example to clarify this issue. I have a dog, Cloud. I adore him like he is my child. A week ago, I went to the park to walk around for fresh air. I unleashed him since I wanted him to play with other dogs. I got distracted by one of my friends whom I did not see for more than a year. Thus, I did not notice when Cloud run out to the street to chase a cat and a car collided to him. The vet said that his surgery would cost as much as buying a new car that I was planning to buy. I spent more than four years collecting it, however, I did not even hesitate and accepted the surgery and they started the operation right away. I decide it by my heart and I will never regret it later as I loved him like I love my son.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that it is understandable that nowadays, the number of people spending a considerable amount of money on their pets is rising at a fast rate. This is because not only are pets calming their owners and help them to get rid of the tension and anxiety, but also without a shadow of a doubt, pets are members of family and people willingly spend money on them.