Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Internet is undeniably a crucial element in human life. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether this vast availability to utilize information can cause a problem or not. If I were obliged to take one side, I would think that it provides a lot of valuable information for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

The first reason corroborating my view is that most of the information like new research or news is on the internet. It is really beneficial due to the fact that we could have access to all the information we need by just a click. Also, by publishing this information on the net we can help to save the forests as there is no need to cut them to use the paper. My own experience is a compelling example of this issue. I am a researcher at Amirkabir University of Technology in the field of Biomedical Engineering. My work is all related to the discovery of new ways of drug delivery which is a new topic in the world. If I do not have the access to new publications in different journals it takes me a lot of time to search for them on the paper or since my country is far from America where is most of the well-known journals are, it takes a lot of time to post it. Besides, I have to pay for the delivery. Thus, It is really useful to have access to lots of information whenever we want.

The second rationale why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that as we live a chaotic life, we may do not have enough time to go shopping every day's need like groceries. It is more time consuming if we just buy them on the internet and continue our work. It takes us a few seconds to search for anything we want to purchase on it. My personal experience can shed light on this issue. As I mentioned before, I am a researcher and work in the lab which actually takes all my time and energy. Ordering what I need for my home on the internet makes life easier for me.

To make the long story short, the internet is definitely beneficial as it helps us to not only always be aware of new information but also save time and energy.