Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Nowadays, the internet holds infinite information and it keeps adding more into its database every single second; likewise, we have access to it, but how veridical is this information? According to this, I partially agree with the statement and I will explain the reasons of it in the following essay.

To begin with, the information on internet spreads widely and faster than any other media, those that involve a whole process of compilation of information and resources to finally be put on the public spotlight. Hence, today's latest news are found more rapidly online than on television or newspapers. For instance, Tweeter which is a platform of microblogging that not only receives but also sends a vast information across the world by its users; thereby, there is the possibility to ask for donations of medicine for people who are in need and they have no way to afford such treatments. Indeed, it is thanks to internet that the information can go to a massive amount of people in less time.

On the other hand, many pages on internet cause misinformation due the lack of knowledge and effort of the owners use to prove the veracity of the information and even if they claim to be rightful there is no easier way to prove rightfulness of it. In contrast, the analog sources of information such as magazines, newspapers and books must be certified and veridical before publishing. As an illustration of this, we can take the case of research resources for thesis, in which having sources that support each information are needed to prove that the research is based on real facts and an expert can sustain them. Moreover, as it is mention before books are the most common case to quotation beyond college students; since, it has a compilation of information verified by an expert in that field, while internet pages are put aside due to the uncertainty of the person who is behind the publication.

For these reasons, I would like to conclude that the value of the information we can find on internet it could be a plethora of boons depending on how we decide to use it and how valid the resource can be.