Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With advent of cutting-edge technology, the Internet plays a significant role in people's daily life. A vast majority of them take the Internet as a tool of communication, playing games and searching for academic resources. Nonetheless, some people claim that having access to much information providing by the Internet creates problems. As far as I am concerned, this standpoint is a piece of overemphasis.

First of all, the Internet can assist students in getting a deep understanding of the knowledge they don't fully absorb in the class. Substantial resources of learning contribute to enlightening students to great extent. Based on the fact that teachers are not always around students and parents are possible not equipped with enough knowledge to guide them, the Internet with no doubt, is an ideal alternative to teachers and parents, which not only can provide a variety of information at any time but also never get troubled by endless questions. Therefore, the Internet will improve students' academic performance, enabling parents to get rid of the burden of assisting their kids.

Secondly, the information providing by the Internet can expand people's outlook. Due to the financial consideration, a part of people have no chance to go aboard to experience different cultures or communicate with native people. Fortunately, the Internet can bridge the gap. If you tap a word: America in browser, hundreds of thousands of entries crowd in, which satisfies your curiosity with a wealth of introductions and beautiful pictures. Also, the social media connecting people from different countries remove the barrier of remote communication. Thus, never downplay the role of the Internet in cultural communication.

In addition, people can invariably avoid the trap of information explosion. As is common sense, most things serve as double-edged swords. The water that bears the boats is the same that swallows it up. The knife can be harmful to people, but that doesn't impede its popular application as a tool for cutting vegetables. The idea behind this fact is simple that if you know how to control the disadvantages, you are the one who enjoys its advantages. Clearly, managing yourself is an essential to address the problem causing by much information.

To sum up, the Internet is not a bundle of negatives. It helps to get a deeper understanding of knowledge, to expand one's outlook, and its negative impacts can be solved by managing oneself. Therefore, I firmly agree with that the Internet provides people with valuable information.