Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to sch

Nowadays, parents are getting increasingly busy for different kinds of reasons, leaving their kids who are supposed to bond with their family members alone. Under this circumstance, some people claim that the time when parents are not present to keep company with their children should be used as the funny time when kids can play computer games or keep fit, while other people point out that kids can engage in schoolwork. Personally, I firmly insist that playing games or keeping fit should take the number one priority.

Indeed, it's undeniable that schoolwork plays a crucial role in children's academic developments. However, there are many essential factors that have been neglected since we assume that our kids are in best condition. Going back to the problem itself, if parents are not always there to provide guidance and care, how can we promise our kids could pay fully attention to their homework as they could be depressed? Thus, the problem is not what it looks like superficially. Rather, allowing children to play computer games or keep fit during the time when their parents are absent would be a excellent alternative.

Playing games or keeping fit enables young people to forget their negative feelings caused by their parents' absence, to ease their psychological strain to some extent. If kids constantly immerse themselves in a profound sense of loss, they could be unable to tackle it and easily get frustrated. Thus, dedicating some time to computer games or sports is not only a way of attention shifting, but also can attribute to maintain their mental health. Instead of forcing them to face the countless and daunting equations or tedious biological process, which in turn would intensify children's negative feelings, children who make use of the time to play games and do exercise thus are of more benefits. Some people would worry about that extensive video games are definitely obstacles for youth's advancement. It is plausible at the first glimpse, and the truth is that young people are self-discipline. Thus, now it's clear-cut that games or sports do help.

Games which are related to the family relationship can enhance young generation's connections with their parents. In virtual world, young people could feel the warmth of the families once again, preventing them from being indifferent due to lack of timely and effective care from reality. Only after we recover by means of playing computer games can we start to be in an attempt to finish the schoolwork. Undoubtedly, the one in a relaxing condition can always work more efficiently. In other words, the period of playing games is just a transition, preparing for better performance in other fields. Mentally or physically, sports are always beneficial and a relief to mounting pressure regardless of types of your problems and who you are. Hence, games and sports should come to your mind firstly once you are under such environment.

To sum up, playing games or sports never fail to be the a best choice when you have to face the situation that your parents are far away from you.