Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It's not uncommon that the standpoints of celebrities can be heard from various channels, due to their profound impact on our daily life. People are beginning to consider whether those opinions are more important to younger generation or older generation. Personally, I firmly insist that celebrities' opinions are of more importance to younger people rather than older people. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas by subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the younger incline to gain knowledge from outside world, and are willing to adopt new views and ideas. Eager and curious, younger people have a passion for accumulating experience through paying attention to celebrities' sayings in order to facilitate their own success. If you take a glimpse at celebrities' social medias, it's not surprising that most of their followers are young generation. Celebrities, as the top elites of the world, with no doubt have specific reasons to success, such as diligent, resilience or vision, which can set good example for young people. Hence, the young dedicate a colossal amount of time and money to celebrities’ speeches, sports or interviews. Contrary to young generation who put their enthusiasm on celebrities' opinions, elderly people place more emphasis on personal heath than on other activities.

Secondly, younger generation are in the stage of laying solid foundation for their future careers, demanding to adopt appropriate opinions. While older people would have coped with some hardships and setbacks, younger people probably have no idea of what will happen in their future. Therefore, the opinions from extremely successful people are considerably valuable for the young generation who desire success but lack guidance. As for older generation, they in some sense have developed their own systems of judgement and values, which are barely changed effortless. They watch celebrities' speeches, different from younger people, generally only for the sake of entertainment. It's the younger people who hold a dominant position as celebrities' audiences.

Thirdly, older people are those who grew up from younger ones. At their young ages, they must be as the same enthusiastic as nowadays younger generation who eager to learn something useful from celebrities. Those valuable opinions learnt from young time shaped their current mind. Adding more simulations from celebrities discounts its effects, which by contrast would generate more amazing results on younger generation. Thus, it's more important for younger people to listen to opinions from celebrities.

In sum, younger people are more likely to accept the opinions of celebrities, and conversely those opinions are more important to young people.