Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As societies develop, rules for teens to follow change as well. Whether the rules that communities set for young people is too strict or not has aroused a vibrant debate. Some people could say that young people have much freedom than before when they should obey a large number of limitations in order to fulfill their goals, while others hold the opposite standpoint. Personally, I reckon that with no doubt young people follow stricter rules than before. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

At first, young female job seekers are more difficult than males to obtain jobs. It is an undeniable fact that companies nowadays have obvious sexual preference of hiring more male employees, due to male employees' excellent working abilities, which haven’t been confirmed by scientific researches yet. Even inside companies, female employees are impossible to enjoy same rights as males do, which young female workers make more effort to become business elites. What’s worse, great chances are that though the majority of effort are offered, young employees still stay at original positions.

Secondly, rules from families are also strict. Parents almost in a large number, wish their children to be successful. Consequently, young people at the age of which they should play with friends or have a close relationship with nature, now have to face a wealth of homework and shoulder extra studying pressure. For example, an ordinary family would arrange their children to take foreign language class and dancing class in their children's spare time.As a result, most children go to sleep surprisingly late, some even on 12:00 pm. Opposed to satisfying their parents' demands, children are supposed to develop their own interests in order to be a better version of themselves.

At last, no one can escape the judgement by the amount of money you have, which is an invisible rule in societies. Imagine that living in a big city means pay a large amount of money on renting and other life costs. It's likely that we don't have much money saved in bank. In rational sense, simple pleasures have nothing to do with money, which indeed is a belief promoted by a vast majority of young people. However, this belief is unacceptable in today's societies. It is possible that you are treated unequally just because of wearing a pair of inexpensive shoes. What ridiculous!

In conclusion, young people have to face lots of rules which should be removed by the effort of everyone living in communities. Only in this way can young people fulfill their goals easier.