Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job selection plays a significant role in the individual’s life for its wide influences on your financial condition, social communication, work activity and so on. Generally, there are two options lied ahead: taking the secure job or waiting for a better one. It is not uncommon that the majority invariably overlook opportunities which they can effortlessly seize, but pay immense attention to so-called mirage. Great chances are that these risk-takers are in vain in the end. Apparently, the above is more sensible and feasible.

Indeed, chasing for the more satisfying job, if successes, would benefit you in terms of comfortable office environment, high-level wages and friendly colleagues. As an old saying goes, the desire to look attractive is universal. As is common sense, however, high rewards accompany potential huge amounts of risk which are heavily underestimated or neglected. What if you fail to get the work opportunity? What if the office environment is totally different from which you imagine? Moreover, without a secure job, you are hardly in full preparation for the more satisfying one.

A secure employment would provide you with stable financial resource which could improve your happiness. Working income, with on doubt, is the main security for a family. However, once you give up the possible work opportunities to wait for a more satisfying one, you not only put yourself at high risk but also involve your family members in to share the risk. To address this issue, a steady work should always be given the priority. Waiting, sometimes is wasting time and is harmful for your mental and physical health at the same time. Endless anxiety and stress in the period of waiting for a better job opportunity would cause damage to your body. Moreover, the negative feelings may convey to your friends and family members as well, which adds the unnecessary burden to them.

In addition, taking a stable work opportunity is the first stage to step into the target of obtaining a more satisfying employment in the future. Selecting a secure employment is an effective means to detach from potential risk, on the other hand, is also a pathway to increase the possibility of access to a satisfying job. By learning and practicing in your current work, you will accumulate abundant work experience, which lay a solid foundation for next one which suits you.

To sum up, based on the secure employment's advantages mentioned above, I firmly draw the conclusion that instead of waiting for a wanted job, people are supposed to focus on the secure work opportunity