Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can decline the fact that we should obey and follow a variety of rules in order to success or just live better. However, vibrant debates on whether rules that communities hope young people to obey are too strict have aroused public attention. As far as I am concerned, it's definitely true that rules set by societies are too strict for teens.

First, the social media, public beliefs and parents’ expectation always set a clear rule for young people which they are obliged to success, and the definition of the success is unified-earning more money. It seems like only in this way can they lead a happy life. However, a huge amount of burden caused by responding to the expectation sometimes, ruins their life in contrast. They have to give up their interests in exchange for opportunities which can earn more money. Hence, the rule limits young people’s individual development.

Second, the rule that many companies today only hire people who received advanced degrees makes a wealth of talented teenage without high level education hard to success. Nowadays, almost each corporation places heavily emphasis on high education, leaving fewer chances for lots of young people who don't attend universities. The high threshold set by societies hinders the career development of ambitious young people. On the other hand, the rule also causes the high unemployment rate. As a result, the burden of communities increases correspondingly.

Third, there is an invisible rule that older people receive lots of respect due to their rich experience while young people are viewed as too naïve to finish wonderful work independently. It is not uncommon that societies downplay the ingenuity of young people. Nonetheless, the fresh ideas and creativity are mostly produced by them. They incline to be receptive of new staff and embrace unique concepts, which invariably makes a big difference. Thus, the unequal rule would decrease the communities’ productivity.

In short, rules no doubt are too strict for current young people, which should be removed. Meanwhile, it also has negative impacts on societies themselves.