Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The quality of education, which invariably associated with the strength of a country, is always the one of the biggest concern of parents and social communities. Nowadays, some people claim that increasing salaries level of university professors is a means of solution to improve the quality of education. It seems plausible at first glimpse. As far as I am concerned, this kind of solution is useless.

Indeed, university teaching staff, with no doubt take a crucial role in fostering excellent students, and they are supposed to get deserve rewards. However, by spending more money on their salaries, it is the simple, rough and ineffective means to address the practical issue. Reasons are obvious.

First of all, great chances are that senior teachers begin to pay less attention to students' education, once they acquire additional money effortlessly. As is common sense, money serves a double-edged sword, which creates positive effects sometimes, on the other hand however, has negative impacts as well. Giving more money to university professors conveys the information that even though you don't dedicate too much attention to improve students' academic performance, you are also rewarded. As a result, these teachers’ activities in instructing and educating trainees would decline. In other words, as opposed to improve the educational quality, the higher salaries could damage the current level of education.

In addition, teaching staff are only one of the factors that affect the quality of education. Apart from the campus' staff, it's synergies of environment of studying, the quality of management and corresponding teaching resource that makes a difference. Therefore, mainly focusing on professors is irrational and inadvisable. Schools, who engage to improve their educational quality should place emphasis on every aspect of possibilities rather than the single one. Thus, extra money investing in teaching staff presumably is a waster to some extent for which hardly achieves the demanded task.

Based on the arguments mentioned above, there are many drawbacks of the standpoint which thinks that spending more money on teaching staff's salaries would work. I firmly draw the conclusion that universities couldn’t improve their quality of education by increasing professors' salaries.