Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Arts can enrich our spiritual life while athletics assists in strengthening our health. Therefore, vibrant debates on whether more money should be given to arts or athletics is ridiculous. In my opinion, they are equally important.

Arts including painting, dancing singing and so on, have become a part of our daily life no matter who you are and where you live. It is not uncommon that even for little boys and girls at the age of 3-5 years, their parents and teachers prefer to teach them sing a song or draw a simple painting. What's more, a vast majority of people incline to claim that people are born with talent in arts. On the other hand, the mounting pressure of life easily causes psychological diseases. Arts, with no doubt are the effective means to get exhausted people rid of terrible conditions, which explains the popularity of the karaoke in modern communities. Therefore, arts play a crucial role in releasing people's pressure and benefiting them with happiness.

On the other hand, athletics is supposed to be placed equally emphasis for its positive sides on the human body. Almost everyone, less or more ever fall victim to a variety of diseases. Even though an unimportant disease such as flu, could have negative impacts on your body and the work efficiency. Therefore, it carries no exaggeration to point out that the health should be always given the priority, and working out is invariably in high demand to reach this goal. Thus, holding the state-sponsored Olympic games serves as a sign or an opportunity to encourage people to lead a healthy life. In short, for the sake of physical health, athletics is necessary.

To sum up, only combining both the arts and athletics with the same importance can we have a balanced and meaningful life. Based on these reasons, I firmly draw the conclusion that government should spend the same money in support of arts and athletics.