Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Quality of education, which invariably associated with strength of a country, is always the biggest concern of parents and social communities. Nowadays, some people claim that increasing salaries level of university professors is a means of solution to improve the quality of education. It seems plausible at first glimpse. As far as I am concerned, this kind of solution is useless.

Indeed, university professors take a crucial role in fostering excellent students, and they are supposed to get deserve rewards. However, by spending more money on their salaries is the simple, rough and ineffective means to address the actual problem. The reasons are obvious.

First of all, great chances are that university professors begin to pay less attention on students' education, once they are given additional money effortlessly. Money, with on doubt serves a double-edged sword, which creates positive effects, on the other hand however, has negative impacts as well. Giving more money to university professors conveys the information to them that even though you don't dedicate too much attention to improve students' academic performance, you are also rewarded. As a result, the activities of these professors would decline.

In addition, professors are only one of the elements that can improve the quality of education. Apart from the campus' staff, it's environment of studying, the quality of management and corresponding teaching tools work together that makes a difference. Therefore, mainly focusing on professors is irrational and inadvisable. Schools, who engage to improve their educational quality should place emphasis on every aspect of possibilities rather than the single one.

Based on the arguments mentioned above, there are many drawbacks of the standpoint which thinks that spending more money on professors' salaries would work. I firmly draw the conclusion that universities could improve their quality of education by increasing professors' salaries.