Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As world changes, events from all over the world are sometimes overwhelming. Thus, some people begin to claim that we are not supposed to pay attention to these events since we only have the limited energy. However, things are always not clear-out and defined as people claim. Personally, I insist that we, as one of the members in the world, should know about what's happening around the world, which in terms of results it's always of great benefits. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas by subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, knowing what happens outsiders is also a good way to learn a foreign language. Independent of gaining information from local newspapers, foreign websites and social medias, which contains a colossal number of videos and articles in English or other languages is an excellent option as well. Studious and diligent, people can improve themselves at an amazing speed from those resources, such as Facebook, twitter, BBC etc. By reading what happens on those platforms, not only do we enlarge our knowledge, we might also master a foreign language.

Secondly, currently you may think it's none of your business to know about events happening outsiders, but it doesn't mean in the future those events wouldn't influence you greatly. In other words, gaining extra knowledge doesn’t hurt. For example, due to intense relationship between China and America, the president of USA has published a ban limiting the Chinese students to work on academic study in America. If you miss this information and meanwhile have a plan to study in America, you could have to hit with an obstacle which you could avoid originally. Thus, paying attention to the news or events occurring outsiders is tremendously helpful in the future for most people.

Finally, knowing about events enables people to accumulate knowledge. Study is by no means only happen in the classroom. In general sense, There are diverse ways of studying, and having broad interests in knowing events no doubt is one of them to expand our horizons. Clearly, you can understand other countries' cultures and traditions easier and deeper through events happening in these counties. While visiting these countries, your trip will be considerably relaxing since you accumulate enough knowledge of these countries' cultures. Contrary to those people who only focus on their own businesses, individuals knowing a variety of events happened recently or past have a deeper understanding of live. Therefore, knowing events enriches people’s life.

In sum, it's essential for us to know about events occurring here and there as much as possible.