Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the unprecedented covering of all the news all over the world by medias, people are prone to news of every detail of any event everywhere throughout the universe. a question about being cognizant of these news is that whether they would be beneficial for people or not, and also should people be aware of them. I subscribe to the idea that it is not important to have knowledge about all the events around the world. The reasons why I believe so are manifold- three of which, however, are of great consequences: distracting our attention from important daily works, having bad news, and mostly being useless.

To begin with, given the consumerist disposition of human being no room is left for squandering the most precious gift of life- time. For example, if we spend our time in front of the TV, watching some news of a new illness spreading in Africa, we would waste our valuable time, which could be utilized to gain some expertise or working out to have a healthier body.

Second, news of crisis in the world catches more attention from people, resulting in showing more bad news from the medias like wars, famines, etc. These awful and disappointing news have a considerable detrimental effect on people's spirit, especially on children's view of world. The result of which would be skeptical people, and future psychological problems would suffer the society.

Last but not least, most of these news are useless. To be more specific, people can not use these kind of information in their lives to solve their problems and attain what they want. They should use their energy to obtain more practical and useful knowledge, which would be profitable for them in their daily life. Moreover, some medias often generate rumors merely to attract attentions and reach more money, which could be a source of confusion for the people who care about the all news.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that people should not waste their time on the unnecessary information releasing by TVs or Newspapers, in order to focus on their own businesses, avoiding sad news, and gaining useful knowledge through other sources. Therefore, we should not pay much attention to all news, but on the important news which are relevant to our life.