Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Making communications with other people is always a crucial factor in everyone’s life. Friendship, as a one type of making communication is of great consequences. Having good accompanies has a significant factor in one’s being successful and vise versa. As far as finding friends is concerned, some are of the opinion that trying to maintain old friends is more important than making new friends while others believe otherwise. I—for one—subscribe to the later idea for some reasons, each of which will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First, one way to learn other ideas and becoming wordly-wise is making friends. Finding new friends can help one to learn new things and get familiar with novel ideas about diverse issues. For example, when a young student registers in a college, he or she meets new friends there and by accompanying them can become resourceful about many staff.

Moreover, since some people move from one place to another, they should find new friends and make more communications in order to live in their new residence. Making new friends in the place, in which they dwell recently, will help them to get accustomed to new conditions and thereby significantly impact their feelings and make them feel happy and enjoy there.

Finally, expanding our relationships by making new friends can help us to improve our personality. In fact, by being in the company of others, people can get familiar with other personalities and find the all facets of a behavior so that they assess their own endeavor toward others and try to avoid the disadvantages of personality of the whom they accompanying.

All in all, I do believe that finding new friends is significantly important in everyone’s life, since finding new friends can cause people learn new things, try to improve their personalities and also get accustomed to new conditions. So we always should try to find new good friends in our life.