Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As friends in our lives is a important factor, Personally i believe it's better to always looking for new friends. and i think in this way for several reasons that i will explain in the following essay.

First i can mention that new friends mean new people and new ideas and mentalities and they can bring novel ideas and information to our lives, and it could be so useful learning new things. it could be learnt new skill, new art like playing a new musical instrument, or painting, and even what new video games available. I remember when i was in high school I had lots of different friends who have different jobs, and that could help me to have good prospect of what each occupation is and finally pursue my ideal job. And as a result of having many friends it was never a dull moment in my life.

Secondly having varieties of friends , could help you when some problems arises like when you need money, or a hand for doing some work. I remember when my brother , was jobless, one of my friends could find him a job, myself always was confident that there is always some one to help me in a difficult circumstances.

Thirdly, in a mental aspect of health, i think access to new people can have positive effect on your character and spirit. For example when i was in high school i was in difficulty with my parents and some of my friends could help me to be more patient and stronger and how to deal with problems with my family, and after graduation that was a important factor to me to gain my independence and prosperity.

In conclusion, i am of the opinion that making new friends is of paramount importance to our lives because there would lots of benefits for our health, working, family and learning.