Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wait until the class or meeting is

It's not uncommon that in the classroom teachers would make some mistakes since everyone can't be flawless. Generally, in this condition what we choose to perform will lead to utterly different consequences. Among saying nothing or interrupting teachers right away, or waiting until class or meetings and then talking with them, I perfect correcting teachers after classes or meetings. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas by subsequent paragraphs.

First, interrupting and correcting the mistake immediately could harm teachers' feeling, in turn having negative impact on students' learning on the rest time of the class. Teachers who engaged a colossal amount of time in preparing the class, are supposed to be respected. Hence, it would be unnecessary and impolite to interrupt our teachers for their unaware mistakes suddenly. However, instead of pointing out teachers' or meeting leaders' errors right away, talking these mistakes with them after class or meetings not only can show our respect for them, but also can avoid teachers' awkwardness. On the other hand, there are also some inconvenient caused to the rest students by interrupting teachers' mistake immediately. Once teachers' feeling is swayed, probably they would have less passion for following teaching and the quality of this lesson will be considerably discounted. Undoubtedly, the rest students will fall victim to these results which can be completely avoided.

Second, saying nothing to some extent encourages teachers to keep making mistakes on the next time. As is common sense, we have to correct our behavior immediately when we find our mistakes. As an old adage saying, never let the mistakes happen the third time. If we escape the responsibility to correct our teachers' mistakes, chances are that we would gain some incorrect information which leads to some bad consequences in either our testing scores or future careers. Thus, for our own benefits' sake, correcting teachers' mistakes is essential.

Third, talking about mistakes with your teachers later enable us to foster a close relationship with our teachers. People no doubt will be appreciated to such person who correct their mistake in an appropriate way. Consequently, they will show more kindness and meanwhile pay more attention to your academic performance. In this way, it's easier for you to fulfill your goals. On the other hand, more chances to communicate with teachers who have rich life experience expand your outlook, also encourage you when you are crippled by adversities or setbacks.

To sum up, as factors mentioned above illustrates, the best way to solve the problem perfectly that teachers make mistakes in the classroom or meetings is to talk with your teachers later.