Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

-Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, as there are more available sources of information for people, it is usual that teachers or meeting leaders make mistakes during their lecture or speech. Teachers and meeting leaders likely to have certain qualifications which distinguish them from others, but it does not mean that students and meeting members could not have personal opinion. Therefore, I recommend interruption and correcting mistakes in the class or meeting.

People should posit their opinion morally and others should respect them. Today, society have become more and more democratic, and freedom is one of fundamental principles of human right. Correcting teachers, or a skilled well-known person, or even parents, etc., does not mean like an unethical behavior. For instance, a students can ask permission and say that the opposite side of issue could be true, and it would be not bad to speak about opposite side too.

Asking questions may be informative for other students or meeting members. If we postpone asking question while we are certain in the teacher or meeting leader mistake, we will let other students or members to learn something wrong. It's unfair that people learn something that will cause some problems either. In some cases, teachers and leader will appreciate people who are so brave to challenge them.

In an interactive atmosphere, teachers and meeting leaders will prepare themselves more and more, so the class or meeting will be deeper and more valuable. People are do the things that are compelled to do them. For example teachers prepare themselves for class when they know there are some genius students which will ask them many question. As students ask more and more, teachers will present more materials, so the class will be more useful for students. This fact could be true for meetings too.

Correcting mistakes could be done by different approaches. Sometimes people interrupt classes or meetings just to make some fun with teachers and leaders. On the other hand some people correct their teacher or leader with feel of empathy to help them to be more successful in their presentation. The second approach is so valuable and essential.