Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our world have changed entirely by rising the aspects of globalization and modernization. Technological advances in communication and information makes mankind to have more information in an accelerate velocity which never be possible in the past. Modern media like television, internet, and virtual social networks like Facebook and tweeter are broadcasting a wide spectrum of news which many of them seems to be not important for people. But it should be noted that following news by people has impressive effects for international society, and profitable uses for individuals as well.

Today, there are many violent around the world and people should concern about them and do some philanthropic activities to stop them. War is a well-known word around the world especially in some parts like Middle East. If different media propagate the news of this unethical trend people will be more attend in the campaigns to support cessation of them. For example, more knowledge about these events will lead people build more request for governments and international society, so it will be more money which will be invested on the security in the world.

Being well-informed about some economic events around the world opens doors of opportunity for people. Some economic and financial trends are related like a chain in all over the world. For instance one event in UK could cause an opportunity in the companies in other countries. By distinction of UK from Europe, the value of Pond have decreased and some companies which are working on tourism found an opportunity in tours which are destined to London.

Having information about everything happening all over the world is a criteria of how people look sophisticated and erudite in the society. In the far past, people who were literate, were the people who have known as skilled and informative people. Today, it is necessary for people to know about world news, even have strong analysis about new events. For example, a university professor in the field of art, supposed to have a great sense about the political events in the world.

There are many different devices in our hands which help us to now about our world. Newspapers, television channels, social networks, etc., and we should learn to use them efficiently in our daily life. Although it has some drawbacks, the advantages outweigh it disadvantages.