Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

There is no little doubt that nowadays, people can become easily aware of the latest news of the world and this can bring them many positive or negative effects. There are many attitudes toward following the world’s latest news, however, it is still a big dilemma for most of the people that is it advantageous or disadvantageous. I contend that knowing about the news of the happenings around the world can potentially be very beneficial for people's personal lives. In subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view.

The most exquisite point to be mentioned is that in this way people can broaden their perspective and take many lessons from the world's events. Let me shed light on this by providing an example, becoming aware of the fired forests in Australia may not come in use in the others people's personal lives apparently. However, a deeper analyze of this event can make them aware of the influence of their own lives on the global warming which is the cause of that fire and they can reflect this awareness by reducing amount of transportation by their personal cars which affect air pollution and global warming as a result.

Another equally significant point is that in some cases, when a war or flood is happening in some parts of the world, other individuals are still able of helping the caught people by financial support. Let me come up with a compelling example of this, last year when Mexican people had trapped in their houses because of flood, and they did not have any access to foods, people from other countries could financially support the Mexican Government for acquiring helicopters and delivery of food to people. In this way Mexican did not feel alone any more, besides, this aid could save the lives of thousands people.

Admittedly, many people hold the view that always being aware of the world's latest news, make us distracted from our jobs or personal lives. They believe that by being away from these stories, they are going to feel more concentrated and happier. However in my opinion, thanks to the improvement of technology and social media, being isolated from the world's news is not possible anymore. In addition, rapid pace of news spreading makes all of the people around you talking about them and ignoring all of those speeches does not seem to be possible for anyone.

All in all, in spite of the fact that, being exposed to the world's news may distract people's attention from their personal lives, its benefits still outweigh its disadvantages. Due to the fact that it helps people to take valuable lessons and help other human beings. Thus this new window which technology has opened for us, has created the world a better place to live in.