Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.-Wait until the class or meeting is

Nowadays, an increasing people are concerned about the way we should choose to point out the mistake of our leaders or our teachers. However, whether it is better to interrupt and correct the mistake right away or wait until the end of the class or even say nothing about this wrong place is a controversial issue. My view is that we should be brave to interrupt and correct the mistake right away, rather than saying nothing or waiting until the class or the meeting is over.

First, it is obvious that regardless of the classes or the meetings, their paces are always fast and could jump to another issue or key point at some seconds. This is because all the issues or knowledge needed to be discussed in the class and the meeting are usually important and numerous, making the time of the meeting or the class that could spend on each issue become very limited and little, not to say about the pace of the meeting and the class. Therefore, in this respect, when you countered something incorrect of the speaker, it is a better choice for you to point it out directly, for the sake of not just letting the mistake running and being ignore simply----once it was skipped, then there might be few chances to compensate it, even you may want to try to figure it out after the class or the meeting, since there were so many issue that had been discuss before. So, it is a better way to interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

Moreover, when you are discussing about something in a hurry or something relevant to the incoming future, even one small mistake left or overlooked by the discussion could reverse the overall future of yours, and may even turn it into a disorder, making the justification of the wrong places very significant. For example, in the preparation for a war or a big battle, in order to get the victory of the war, there would be many details needed to be discuss and justified. And any details in this discussion would determine the direction of the war. So, in the discussion about preparation of the war, it is so necessary for the commanders to correct every wrong places at a moment. Once they are left or skipped, they would cause big lost of the war.

This is not to say that we could not take other's feeling into consideration when we point out the mistake. Of cause, sometimes, the manners you choose when you speak about the false could affect and even determine how others would sue your opinion. But this does not mean that we should think too much about this, it may be good for us to consider about this.

In sum, we should choose to correct the mistake right away no matter we are in a class or a meeting. Meanwhile, we should not ignore that we could choose a reasonable way or manner to express our opinion and correct the mistake. By doing this, we could make sure that we would not suffer any problem or disadvantages brought by the wrongness we skipped or left in the meeting or the class.