Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the best ways for the busy parents to company their children. However, whether it is better to use that time to have fun playing games or sports than doing things together that are related to schoolwork is a controversial issue. My view is that it is best for the busy parents to spend their time on having fun playing games or sports in order to company their kids.

First, it is obvious that playing games or sports could make the chlidren feel more happy than doing the things related to homework since busy parents have so little time to company their kids. This is because for almost kids, they usually want to have the great memory with their parents and to them, doing the homework is not a wonderful time at all. What's more, all kids would tend to play games and have fun in thier leisure, which usually needs to have others to play together. In this respcet, playing the games with the kids is a better choice for the parents to company their kids and make them have a good memory with them. So, it is best to use the time having fun playing or sports rather than doing things like schoolwork.

Moreover, teaching kids their homework may sometimes be a burden for parents and would even become a bad momery between the kids and the parents. For example, my aunt always complains about how tiring and annoying it is for her to teach my young sister math and chinese, since my aunt is often busy in her work and my young sister have a great tendence for playing games, which causes her to diastract from study easily even when my aunts is overseeing her doing her homework. So, obviously, compared with doning homework, my young sister would be more pleasure and willing to let my aunt to have fun playing games together and thinks it a better company.

This is not to say that doing the homework or something related to the schoolwork is not a kind of company of parents to their kids. Of cause, doing things together that are relevant to homework is also a symbol of the company and expectation of the parents since they often want their kids to learn better than them and have a better job in the future. But company is a two-side thing which is related to both parents and the kids, and what the company is should not be determined just by the parents.

In sum, we should suggest the parents to use their little time to company their kids by having fun playing games or sports together. Meanwhile, we should not ignore that doing things realted to schoolwork is also a kind of parents' company. By doing this, we could make sure that kids and parents could have a great memory with each other and have a better relationship.