Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the best ways for the busy parents to company their children in their leisure. However, whether it is a better way to spend the time to have fun playing games or sports than to do things together that are related to schoolwork is a controversial issue. My view is that it is best for the parents to have fun with their children playing the games or sports rather than doing things related to the homework.

First, it is obvious that playing games together is helpful to maintain and improve the relationship between the parents and their kids. This is because as we know, the best way to keep in touch with and maintain good relationship with somebody is to find what he or she likes and do this thing together with him/her---- this also makes sense for the children. And for the most kids, their major favorites are the games and the sports, which stands out the importance of the games and sports as the medium of communication between parents and their children. So, it is very important for parents to choose playing games and sports as their company with their kids.

Moreover, at present, teaching kids homework has become a heavy burden for parents, especially for the busy parents, with the difficulties of the students' homework increasing. For example, my aunt always complains about how hard and tiring it is for her to teach my seven-year-old sister math and Chinese. This comes form that my aunt is a manager of a small company with heavy business work, causing her to have little time to teach her daughter homework while my young sister is easily distracted from the study by the television or the games of her phone, even when my aunt is watching her doing her homework. So, in this respect, why not let the parents give the task of teaching homework to others else, who are more specialized in this kind of jobs, and mainly put their little leisure to company their kids with doing something relaxing and happy, such as playing games or outdoor sports?

This is not to say that parents should not help and teach their kids about how to do the schoolwork. Of cause, to some extent, parents could help young people have a good habit of study, such as finishing their homework on time and so on. But this does not mean that parents could see the games as the terrible monster, who would affect their kids' study and even bury their promising future. In contrast, parents should be aware of that games could also offer a window for the kids to learn about the world and do better in the future.

In sum, we should suggest the parents, especially those busy parents, to company their kids by playing games or sports. Meanwhile, we should not ignore that games could also give a window for the kids to chase knowledge. By doing this, we could make sure that parents could have a good relationship with their children and have great and wonderful memory with them.