Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our modern societies, young people are obliged to comply with various regulations. While some people believe that nowadays, societies expect youngsters to obey stringent rules, others hold the view that the present-day rules are not so severe for young individuals to follow. Personally, I concur with the former group's opinion. I will explore two main reasons elaborated in the following paragraphs to substantiate my viewpoint.

To begin with, with an upsurge in literacy, nowadays, juveniles are expected to at least enroll in schools, forcing them to obey strict rules around their education programs. To be more specific, these days, young learners have to follow certain rules at schools, participating in a fierece academic competition with other students to stand out of the crowd and achieve a more secure success in their adulthood. In other words, teenage school-goers spends a considerable amount of their daily time staying at school, not to mention the additional hours they have to spend on doing their heavy homework. Teachers requires students to get engrossed in their schoolwork to an extent, taking adolescents freedom of choice to spend their time enjoying their other favotirtes activities. It is because in today's competitive world, society including parents and teachers expect young learners to devote themselves to education to be accomplished enough for their future success in working environment. It is crystal clear that with this amount of rules and expectations are too strict for young members of the society.

Furthermore, parents, who could not achieve their own dreams in the past, exert so much pressure on their young children by obliging them to obey their instructions. To put this idea in a more vivid picture, today's parents are the youth of the past, who were not fortunate enough to experience myriads of opportunities offered by our modern era to young people for building a prosperous life . As a result, they seek their lost dreams in their offsprings abilities to reach them. For instance, a mother who could not have a chance to become a doctor, except her daughter to obey her orders to study in medical school. It goes without saying that her child may not be interested in being a physician. However, as a dependent adolescent, she would not have any other choice except following her mother's expectations. Needless to say, under such circumstances, adolescents would find rules around them too stringent to comply.

To sum up, considering all the reasons and points mentioned above, I am of the opinion that today's rules are too strict to follow for young individuals. Some of them are due to the regulations in their educational environemnt, and some are owing to their parents' expectations from them.