If you could meet a famous entertainer or athlete, who would that be, and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

I would choose to meet Allen, the host of Allen's show. She has a good personality and gives the feeling that if I ever have a chance to meet her it won't be difficult to talk to her. While many people believe that her show is not such a success and she is a bit obstinate I subscribe to the opposite view. I substantiate my belief by providing two strong supportive reasons that are elucidated below.

The first imperative reason is that her show is a comedy one. As all we know comedians, especially stand-up comedians, need to be friendly to attract people to come to their show. If they were not friendly they won't become so popular. Besides, it goes without saying that make others laugh and enjoy their time is not a job that someone with a stubborn personality could do. It needs good social skills and it is mutually exclusive to be selfish or stubborn at the same time. My friend's experience can shed light on this issue. She works at the supermarket in New York City when she suddenly found that Allen is standing in front of her and want to pay for the juice she took. Allen was smiling at the sight of my friend with her mouth open and shock face and tried to break the ice. After her joke, my friend started to laugh and everything become pretty normal. She always said that being in front of Allen doesn't feel like you are standing in front of a celebrity. In fact, it is quite opposite, she behaves as if you are an old friend. That's what encourages me to choose her above all other celebrities.

The second reason corroborating my view is that she is a good-natured person. She tries her best to help charities and finds a way to donate money and persuade others to do the same. I believe that people nowadays because of their chaotic life won't pay much attention to the poor who need our help. Also, due to the same reason, they need more laughter in their lives and watching comedy shows are good chose to cheer up. The Allen show has more than 100 thousand viewers around the world. Thus, it is a good idea that she encourages other people to help if they can.

In sum, though some may oppose the idea, I am really eager to meet Allen. She not only is kind and warm-blooded but also persuades others to help charities and donate. I believe if all the famous entertainers were like Allen, most of the charities would become richer to help.