If you could meet a famous entertainer or athlete who would that be and why Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Jeremy Lin is would be a great option if I had a chance to meet him. He rose to stardom in less than a week, and has been through extreme highs and lows. Therefore, it would be an extreme pleasure to meet such a prolific and inspirational figure.

Due to shortcomings in his body and his race, he was undrafted out of Harvard despite being one of the best players. He wondered whether it was a wise choice for him to remain as a basketball player. He was later picked up, but was provided with little playing time. He was cut after a season, and after a brief stint with another team, he was ready for quitting. The New York Knicks picked him up, with most of their major players injured. On the last game of his contract then, he was subbed in with their best players underperforming. He seized the opportunity and led his team to victory with an astonishing performance. He was then extended, and while provided with more chances in the middle of the season, he caught fire and became a household name. He led his team to a long winning streak despite playing without their major pieces. Unfortunately, though, his season was cut short due to an injury.

He had inglorious years, losing his starting spot to teammates and bouncing around teams. He had a couple promising years and acquired a multiyear deal, but injuries plagued his later days. Luckily for him, he managed to earn a ring with the Raptors in his last campaign in the NBA. He wasn’t offered a contract so he went to China, and had an All-star season there. He attempted to stage a comeback to the NBA, registering great statistics in a G-League stint, yet remained unsigned.

In spite of his short term success, he had a profound impact on people across the globe. He was disrespected on his way due to his race even though being the best in the world. He overcame extreme adversity in the harshest stages of his career and was capable of fighting back. He had a great work ethic, and was respected by his successors. In the basketball world, he may be overlooked, but in my mind, he will forever be remembered as a legend.