Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays more and more people spend too much money on their pets dogs cats and others although there are better uses for this money

Nowadays people are more eager to keep pets in their house because pets give people good feeling, make them happy and also could help them to reduce their stress and pressure of busy daily life.

In fact keeping pets would cost to its owner. Some costs are indispensable like food or health care costs such as vaccination, while other costs are not necessary such as spending money for clothes, toys and other accessories which are designed for pets and personally I think that the money which spend on such unnecessary things could be spent on better purpose and in better ways. I will explore more my opinion in the following essay:

First of all, as I mentioned earlier most of the people keep pets because they make them feel better, but there are many other things to do which could give people better feelings such as helping to the different charities. All of us know at least one NGO which do different activities such as helping homeless people, single mothers or even helping the injured or sick animals and what is better than helping these organizations. By spending money for these purposes not only we feel happier, but also we help to the improvement of our society. My personal experiment is a compelling evidence of this: l love animals and l had a dog which I lost him 3 years ago. I was really sad and depress until I became familiar with a private organization which helps and keeps injured and sick animals. From that time every month I give a percentage of my income to them and sometimes I go there and watch animals. It helps me a lot to feel better and now I am again a happy person.

Furthermore, I think people could spend more money for their both physical and mental health. Nowadays, most of the people have to work long hours a day in their work places behind their computers without any physical activities. I think it would be very advantageous for them to spend money and participate in sport classes. By these activities they could have this opportunity to improve their physical health and also they would have this chance to find new friends and develop their social circle.

In conclusion, as I mentioned above, there are many ways that people could spend their money instead of spending money for their animals. Helping to charities or going to sport classes are some of these ways which worth to spend money for them because by these activities people could feel that they are more beneficial for their society and also for themselves.